Felted Bowl Set

 

 

1 Comment

  1. January 16, 2010 at 2:18 am

    I’m so sorry I missed this! Basically I knit the felted bowls on size 10.5 16″ circs. I cast on 50, 60, or 70 stitches, (S,M,L) and knit until it looks big enough. It basically looks exactly like a basic hat. I decrease when it looks big enough. And I’m not fancy about decreasing, k1,k2tog until there are too few stitches on the needles. Then I cut & pull the yarn through the remaining stitches to cinch closed. Knot the yarn so it doesn’t slip. I felt in the washer on super hot (I have a front loader with sanitary setting) for 30 minutes. Stop the cycle, rinse in cold and shape over my kitchen canisters. FTR, I’ve got the frosted glass canisters from IKEA and I love the shape they give the bowls. Have fun!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

